Wedding Dresses, and 25th Party

I found my dress….! Or at least one I really really want.

I went out with my sisters to try on some wedding dresses, so I booked in with 2 shops one in the morning and one in the afternoon, that way we can browse other places in between and also grab lunch.

So I went to Oanh Ma in Annandale and she has these lovely made to measure dresses and omgomgomg I want…seriously!
Oh, to be able to afford the dress *sigh* I think I need to learn how to rob a bank…or at least a bottle shop.

Some other dress shops were completely woggy (no offense!!) but I’m talking tulle and lots of it, with boofiness and then the bling…my eyes! I think I lost my sister at one point, a dress may have eaten her. But I did try on a whole heap of different styles so that I know what I want. And I’m not going to say, as the fiance needs to be kept out of the loop.

I wish I could find some pictures of really really ugly dresses and show you what I mean. Some designers must take sick pleasure in creating these manifestations of a crazy mind in the hopes that some poor soul decides to try it on, and it devours her. Brides…beware.

I also discovered what I will have my bridesmaids wear, if they piss me off – I call it, Ode to the Dead Peacock.

MWAHHAHAHAAA…

Anyhoo, I need to go get ready for V’s 25th birthday tonight. Should be fun!

Here is the gray top I scored yesterday for only $8 – Woot!

Top – Chicabootie

Skirt – Melbourne gift from sister

Belt – don’t know, but this is the first time I have worn it, as I always thought it looked weird. Eh, it worked today.

Flats – Sheriton shoes

 

And something to scare you until I post later with the party update

When I took the pic the lady was like, oh no, you arent allowed to take photo’s. My sis jumped in saying I was checking a text msg. Cos thats what I do, I hold my phone at eye level so I can read text msgs easier, lol. Totally fell for it.

But seriously….you can fit a family of 5 under that thing, and have room for dog!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Nicole
    Feb 26, 2011 @ 05:56:47

    You crack me up to no end. The only persons blog i will probably ever read in my life is yours.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

